h1

Race Has Nothing to do with this Election…Right?

18 June 2008

People seem to get upset when the issue of racism is brought up in the context of the 2008 Presidential Election. “No,” they claim, “racism has nothing to do with why we are voting against Barack Obama.  And then, we have the Texas GOP.  They are so tasteful in their political button slogans…I mean, just look at this jem:Classy, GOP

How classy of you, Texas GOP.  And just for the more ignorant amongst us…

No shit it would still be the White House. Are you seriously that stupid Republicans? Is this the level to which you want to bring our national discourse.  I just, well, actually…I wish I could say I am surprised. But I really am not surprised by anymore racist attacks on Barack Obama, from both Democrats and Republicans, whether thinly veiled or as obvious as this one.  I mean, we already dealt with the “terrorist fist-jab”, now we are wondering whether or not the White House could still be called the White House? That’s not even…I don’t know, I imagine they think it’s funny. It’s not. If you want to criticize Obama do it because of his political views…not his race.

Leave a Reply

